Inspiring ALL to Belong, Believe, Achieve

School Governors

School Governors play a vital role in supporting  the school They meet at least once a term as a full Governing Body and at other times on sub-committees. Governors are appointed for a period of four years. Governors may be contacted by letter through the school office or by sending an email to  with the subject line For the Attention of the Governors.


Headteacher - Miss Harrison

Deputy Headteacher- Mrs Owen attends as an observer

School Business Manager - Mrs P Dee attends as an observer

Chair of Governors is Rev Adam Robertson (Foundation Governor)

Vice Chair of Governors is Moji Greenwell (LA Governor)

Foundation Governors are appointed by the Diocese and then the Governing Body.


Foundation Governors

Revd Adam Robertson was appointed as a Foundation Governor and Chair of Governors.

Mrs Phyllis Kelly-Cudjoe was appointed by the church on 27.10.20 and serves until 27.10.2024.

Mrs Lela Wells  was appointed by the Church in January 2019 and will serve until January 2023. 

Mr Babatunde Sekoni was appointed as a Foundation Governor 

Father Christopher Moore was appointed as a Chair of the Resources committee and Foundation Governor on 13th September 2022 and will serve until September 2026.


Parent Governors

Mrs Bukky Balogun was appointed 01.03.21 and will serve until 28.02.2025. She was appointed by the Parents. 


Local Authority Governor

Moji Greenwell is our Local Authority Governor and was appointed 01/09/2021.


Staff Governor

Ms Carol Dytor. She was appointed on 8.12.14 was renewed in December 2018, She will serve until December 2022. She was appointed by the Staff.


Associate Governor

Robert Haigh appointed as associate governor from 8th November 2021 from Manchester Diocese.



Governor Vacancies

One parent governor

One foundation governors


Instrument of Governance

This document was set on the 8th December 2014. It sets out the nature of the Governing Body and the School.


Point 4 The Governing Body shall consist of:

  1. a) Two Parent Governors
  2. b) One Local Authority Governor
  3. c) One Staff Governor
  4. d) One Headteacher
  5. e) Seven Foundation Governors.


Point 6 The term of office for all governors except es-officio governors shall be four years.


Point 7 Those entitled to appoint Foundation Governors are:

  1. a) the Diocesan Board of Education who appoint one governor
  2. b) the Parochial Church Council of the Parish appoint five governors


Point 8 

  1. a) the holder of the following office shall be a foundation governor ex-officio
  2. b) the Principal Officiating Minister


Point 9 The Ethos Statement

Recognising its historic foundation, the school will preserve and develop its religious character in accordance with the principles of the Church of England and in partnership with the Church at parish and diocesan level.

The school aims to serve its community by providing an education of the highest quality within the context of Christian belief and practice. It encourages an understanding of the meaning and significance of faith, promotes Christian values through the experience it offers to all its pupils.


Please scroll to the bottom of the page for governor attendance and declarations of pecuniary interests.